Problems PSU Lite Edition ?

Frohnir

Problems PSU Lite Edition ?

Post by Frohnir »

Hi
I'm a noob in photo Supreme planning a migration from MediaPro, so before I'm testing PSU Lite Edition version 7.0.3.4500 and if I manage to find certain functions in this software, I still struggle on other essential functions :
  • first, when I want to use the Search field to find a file whose name contains dashes or undercores, it doesn't work.
    I must necessarily go through the "Search by Filename Part" script. It's not the most practical :(
    How can I use special characters in the Search field?
  • the second problem is that I can't apply the same metadata to a selection of several files. When I edit the status with the green dot "Replace content", the text is only applied to the first file and not to the others?
    What am I doing wrong ?

Could these 2 functions be limited in the Lite version?

Thanks for your answers.
Hert

Re: Problems PSU Lite Edition ?

Post by Hert »

A warm welcome to the forum!
first, when I want to use the Search field to find a file whose name contains dashes or undercores, it doesn't work.
I must necessarily go through the "Search by Filename Part" script. It's not the most practical :(
How can I use special characters in the Search field?
Please update to the latest version.
On macOS select "Check for Update" from the main Photo Supreme Apple menu
On Windows, select "Help -> Check for Update" from the upper left hamburger menu
the second problem is that I can't apply the same metadata to a selection of several files. When I edit the status with the green dot "Replace content", the text is only applied to the first file and not to the others?
What am I doing wrong ?
I just tried to update a metadata field (Description in this case) for multiple selected files and the change was applied to all selected thumbs. Can you retry this?
Could these 2 functions be limited in the Lite version?