Multicore support for batch processing

Post Reply
smatzy
Posts: 4
Joined: 08 Jul 19 10:28

Multicore support for batch processing

Post by smatzy » 10 Jul 19 14:31

Hello, I'm new and have a question when I create jpg images over the batch, my CPU is only 7% busy and it uses only 1 core of 12.
why is this in the description of Photo Supreme is what multi-core.
greeting stefan

Mke
Posts: 526
Joined: 15 Jun 14 15:39

Re: Multicore support for batch processing

Post by Mke » 10 Jul 19 23:05

Welcome to the forum.

If you try running 2 / 3 / 4 batches together, I think you'll find that 2 / 3 / 4 cores are used respectively - 1 core per batch. So you may find it quicker to split whatever you're doing into smaller simultaneous batches.

smatzy
Posts: 4
Joined: 08 Jul 19 10:28

Re: Multicore support for batch processing

Post by smatzy » 11 Jul 19 22:09

Hi, thanks for the quick response. How should I create the batches that you render from a pool of 400 RAW files so that no image is rendered twice in JPG.
Greetings Stefan

Mke
Posts: 526
Joined: 15 Jun 14 15:39

Re: Multicore support for batch processing

Post by Mke » 11 Jul 19 23:30

Divide up the RAWS any way you choose - by date; by hour; by dragging and dropping half into a temporary folder, etc.

smatzy
Posts: 4
Joined: 08 Jul 19 10:28

Re: Multicore support for batch processing

Post by smatzy » 13 Jul 19 22:19

Hello, I tried it today and started several batch. From the 3 parallel batch Photo Supreme is no longer operable. the processor usage stays at 7% what am I doing wrong can they help me?
greeting stefan

Post Reply