Script Error: Access Violation when importing with DNG handler enabled

Post Reply
David Grundy
Posts: 319
Joined: 13 May 07 16:40
Location: Hong Kong

Script Error: Access Violation when importing with DNG handler enabled

Post by David Grundy » 14 Jun 18 14:20

If I run the "import to catalog" process with the DNG handler enabled, it always crashes with "Script Error: Access Violation". This happens whether or not there are any raw files in the set of images to import. To proceed, I have to click "OK" on this dialog once for every file I was trying to import. In the end, no images are imported.

If I run the "import to catalog" process without the DNG handler, the import works without any problems.

I think this problem has been persistent since I installed PSu v4 on my new PC. Last time I used PSu v3, on my old PC some months ago, there was no such problem. In case it helps: both PCs are running Win10 64-bit with the installation using default directories, other than the catalog files which (in both PCs) I put on a different drive.

I can find a lot of references to script errors and to access violations in the forum and in Mantis, but I can't find any mention of this specific problem. Any ideas how to fix it?

ssahm
Posts: 45
Joined: 30 Jun 09 23:12
Location: Rhein-Main-Gebiet / Germany

Re: Script Error: Access Violation when importing with DNG handler enabled

Post by ssahm » 17 Jun 18 11:41

Hi,
same problem here. But it seems not to be an v4 problem in general. It is an new issue.
In May (I don't know which v4 it was) the DNG handler worked well. Know with 4.1.0.1526 I get the same access violation error (Win7 64 bit, CR v. 10.3.0.933)
-------------------------------------
Auf der Suche nach dem ultimativen Foto, aber ob IDI mir da helfen kann :-)

blinkit0
moderator
Posts: 157
Joined: 30 May 06 2:30
Location: Georgia, USA
Contact:

Re: Script Error: Access Violation when importing with DNG handler enabled

Post by blinkit0 » 18 Jun 18 23:10

I have the same problem I am using version 4.1.0.1526 64 bit. It happend when I upgraded to last version

JUan
Juan C

Post Reply