Camera mode setting

Post Reply
Larry56
Posts: 515
Joined: 05 Jul 10 5:57

Camera mode setting

Post by Larry56 »

I used to have a field shown in my Info panel that told me the camera mode for that photo. IE, shutter speed, aperture value, etc. It doesn't do that now so I thought the field name may have changed but can't find any custom fields that will display that information. Can anyone tell me which field I should be using?

PSu 2024.2.0.6516 on MacBook Sonoma 14.5
G8DHE
Posts: 678
Joined: 21 Aug 17 12:58

Re: Camera mode setting

Post by G8DHE »

Do you mean like these parameters?
Screenshot 2024-06-28 171646.jpg
Screenshot 2024-06-28 171646.jpg (206.22 KiB) Viewed 291 times
Geoff Mather (G8DHE)
Larry56
Posts: 515
Joined: 05 Jul 10 5:57

Re: Camera mode setting

Post by Larry56 »

Yes. I looked there but couldn't find anything that tells me Camera Mode. Unless I didn't dig deep enough?
G8DHE
Posts: 678
Joined: 21 Aug 17 12:58

Re: Camera mode setting

Post by G8DHE »

Do you mean a single field that shows all the individual parameters, never seen that myself? All the individual parameters are there ISO, lens, Make, model etc. maybe it was a series of fields concatenated to show all the info in one go that had been constructed ?
Under individual exif maker notes there is Mode value shown - Try the Short Exif String maybe ? Try below as a custom line
<font size="13">%ShortImageEXIF{encode=html}</font>
Screenshot 2024-06-28 193231.jpg
Screenshot 2024-06-28 193231.jpg (527.62 KiB) Viewed 273 times
Geoff Mather (G8DHE)
G8DHE
Posts: 678
Joined: 21 Aug 17 12:58

Re: Camera mode setting

Post by G8DHE »

The last line above before the image gives as the last line
Screenshot 2024-06-28 202425.jpg
Screenshot 2024-06-28 202425.jpg (17.33 KiB) Viewed 264 times
Geoff Mather (G8DHE)
Larry56
Posts: 515
Joined: 05 Jul 10 5:57

Re: Camera mode setting

Post by Larry56 »

Edit for solution.
I found that adding a new field going to Advanced->XMP (If available)->EXIF - Specific Properties Schema the "Mode Program" shows as an option. Odd though while it worked by adding again it's the same field name as my old field that didn't work.

Original comment.
Here's my old field: exif:ExposureProgram which would display the specific mode setting for that photo. IE, "Aperature Program" or "Shutter Priority". I assume also the others on the dial but those are the only two I use.
Post Reply