Screen redrawing issues on versioning if versions are in separate folders

Post Reply
Mke
Posts: 651
Joined: 15 Jun 14 14:39

Screen redrawing issues on versioning if versions are in separate folders

Post by Mke »

With versions of an image in different folders, when I do 'Version Detection', the image in the current folder disappears from the screen on versioning. I expect it to remain visible, with a tab for the other version appearing on the screen.

In inverse to the above, when destroying a version set both versions of the image appear in the current folder, even though only one copy of the image is in a different folder.

In both cases, navigating away and back again refreshes the screen and the contents of the folders then display correctly - but I'm sure that this didn't used to be necessary.

--Update--
Just spotted that the issue isn't limited to the act of versioning. If I edit the the details - say the description - of the versioned image while in the child folder, on hitting OK the version set also vanishes. It doesn't do that when details are edited in the parent folder.
Post Reply