Versionen

Post Reply
smatzy
Posts: 16
Joined: 08 Jul 19 10:28

Versionen

Post by smatzy » 27 Oct 19 9:02

Hello, I have a problem how can I show a selection of versions of the RAW, JPG, TIF in the selection only the JPG images and then a placeholder (e-mail, prints, web) apply to all JPG images?

Thanks and regards
Stefan

Hert
Posts: 5873
Joined: 13 Sep 03 7:24

Re: Versionen

Post by Hert » 28 Oct 19 9:34

You can browser version placeholders in the Versions section.
versionen.png
versionen.png (93.37 KiB) Viewed 382 times
This is a User-to-User forum which means that users post questions here for other users.
Feature requests, change suggestions, or bugs can be logged in the ticketing system

smatzy
Posts: 16
Joined: 08 Jul 19 10:28

Re: Versionen

Post by smatzy » 29 Oct 19 16:51

Hello, thank you very much for your answer. I have to reformulate my question again. I have versions that include RAW, JPG, and Tiff
I will show the RAW file but I would like that of all versions of the JPG file displays when I set the filter JPG will still show me the RAW.
Greeting Stefan

smatzy
Posts: 16
Joined: 08 Jul 19 10:28

Re: Versionen

Post by smatzy » 29 Oct 19 16:58

attached a screenshot,
.
.

Anmerkung 2019-10-29 165537.jpg
Anmerkung 2019-10-29 165537.jpg (129.58 KiB) Viewed 335 times

Hert
Posts: 5873
Joined: 13 Sep 03 7:24

Re: Versionen

Post by Hert » 29 Oct 19 18:14

If you're in "States->Version Sets" then you'll only see stacked version sets and you can filter on the displayed type.

You can achieve what you want by first collecting all the individual versions (main with sub-versions) and then filter that result:
1. Select the relevant thumbnails
2. Right click -> Show More -> From This Version Set
3. Filter that result
This is a User-to-User forum which means that users post questions here for other users.
Feature requests, change suggestions, or bugs can be logged in the ticketing system

smatzy
Posts: 16
Joined: 08 Jul 19 10:28

Re: Versionen

Post by smatzy » 01 Nov 19 21:04

Hello, no, PhotoSupreme does not do that if I filter the versionssets as they described it, and then just want to see the jpg images, a comlet set is displayed again, but not just the jpg images.
greeting stefan

Post Reply