Changing lens info, focal length, f-number

Post Reply
fabrizio.giudici
Posts: 13
Joined: 22 Feb 21 19:23
Location: Italy
Contact:

Changing lens info, focal length, f-number

Post by fabrizio.giudici » 17 Aug 21 13:04

Hello. I have some photos with missing EXIF info due to a lens without chip, so I have to manually set some things. From the "Details" page / Technical I'm able to insert a custom lens information, but f-number is stuck to "unknown" and focal length to 0.0 mm, without offering me an editable field.

How am I supposed to fix this? Thanks.
Photo Supreme + Capture One
http://stoppingdown.net

Hert
Posts: 6970
Joined: 13 Sep 03 7:24

Re: Changing lens info, focal length, f-number

Post by Hert » 18 Aug 21 9:55

I have just created a script for this:
Edit Lens Info.png
Edit Lens Info.png (296.16 KiB) Viewed 267 times
Does that help?
This is a user-to-user forum. If you need product support then please send a message

fabrizio.giudici
Posts: 13
Joined: 22 Feb 21 19:23
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Changing lens info, focal length, f-number

Post by fabrizio.giudici » 19 Aug 21 8:34

Thanks - I'll try as soon as I fix a mistake I've just done (see my next post). Actually Photo Supreme is so full of stuff I'm taking a long time to "discover" everything...
Photo Supreme + Capture One
http://stoppingdown.net

fabrizio.giudici
Posts: 13
Joined: 22 Feb 21 19:23
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Changing lens info, focal length, f-number

Post by fabrizio.giudici » 19 Aug 21 9:15

I tried it with photos not affected by the mistake I was referring to, and it's ok.
Photo Supreme + Capture One
http://stoppingdown.net

Ruhell
Posts: 107
Joined: 20 May 07 10:23
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: Changing lens info, focal length, f-number

Post by Ruhell » 07 Sep 21 16:14

Excellent work Hert! I've been waiting for this a long time.

The next would be a possibility to save different lenses and an easy (read fast/quick) way to recall the different lenses.
Is it possible to save/make a shortcut/icon without having to rightclick and then to go down two levels to select "edit lens information"?

Post Reply