"Mark none" has to be clicked twice

Post Reply
snowman1
Posts: 329
Joined: 01 Jan 07 3:13
Location: UK

"Mark none" has to be clicked twice

Post by snowman1 » 20 Jun 21 22:39

A very minor issue that's been present as long as I can remember:

In the import to catalog function (the full import screen, not the wizard), on entry any images not already imported are marked for import - a very intuitive and useful behaviour.

If one should wish to de-mark the images, the middle dropdown (with the checkmark, aka tick, logo) has a "mark none" option. However I normally need to click this twice. On the first click nothing happens. If, say there are 100 images on my memory card and 60 have already been imported, then 40 will be marked for import, and the header bar will say "marked 40 from 60". On the first click the 40 will remain marked and the heading wiill continue to say "marked 40 from 60". Ony on the second click will the images be de-marked and the heading change to "marked 0 from 60".
Snowman1
http://www.flickr.com/photos/snowman-1/
--------------------------------------

Hert
Posts: 6874
Joined: 13 Sep 03 7:24

Re: "Mark none" has to be clicked twice

Post by Hert » 21 Jun 21 21:11

Works fine here
This is a user-to-user forum. If you need product support then please send a message

snowman1
Posts: 329
Joined: 01 Jan 07 3:13
Location: UK

Re: "Mark none" has to be clicked twice

Post by snowman1 » 21 Jun 21 22:46

It happens fairly consistently here - not sure how I could investigate it to get you more info? Not that it's a massive issue.
Snowman1
http://www.flickr.com/photos/snowman-1/
--------------------------------------

Post Reply