DXO Photolab 4 thumbnail

Post Reply
rssacl
Posts: 3
Joined: 31 Oct 19 15:10

DXO Photolab 4 thumbnail

Post by rssacl » 13 Jan 21 23:49

Is there any way when using DXO 4 on a MAC to get the thumbnails to register the changes you make during an edit of a RAW file after you leave DXO and return to PhotoSupreme?

Hert
Posts: 6557
Joined: 13 Sep 03 7:24

Re: DXO Photolab 4 thumbnail

Post by Hert » 13 Jan 21 23:57

A warm welcome to the forum.

Try right click on the thumb and select Operations-Rebuild selected thumbnails. There is a keyboard shortcut.
This is a User-to-User forum which means that users post questions here for other users.
Feature requests, change suggestions, or bugs can be logged in the ticketing system

rssacl
Posts: 3
Joined: 31 Oct 19 15:10

Re: DXO Photolab 4 thumbnail

Post by rssacl » 14 Jan 21 4:13

Thanks Hert, but that does not work. The thumbnail just stays as the original camera import RAW thumbnail. Any other ideas?

Mke
Posts: 532
Joined: 15 Jun 14 15:39

Re: DXO Photolab 4 thumbnail

Post by Mke » 14 Jan 21 17:32

It depends what edits you're making - they won't (and can't) all show up.

See question about emulating external raw adjustments.

rssacl
Posts: 3
Joined: 31 Oct 19 15:10

Re: DXO Photolab 4 thumbnail

Post by rssacl » 14 Jan 21 19:10

Thanks Mike. I will have to experiment with different DXO edits and see what happens.

Post Reply