Refresh of tab content

Post Reply
siehorst
Posts: 20
Joined: 09 Jan 08 18:36

Refresh of tab content

Post by siehorst » 27 Dec 20 21:22

Hi,
two tabs open. The first is showing the content of a folder, the second one a collection.
If I drag some pictures from the first tab into the collection and activate that tab, it will not display the dropped pictures.
I have to close and reopen the collection.
Is an automatic refresh possible, do I miss something?
Thank you, horst

HCS
Posts: 163
Joined: 19 Feb 14 22:08

Re: Refresh of tab content

Post by HCS » 27 Dec 20 22:08

Usually, just clicking on the numbers label (the little label with the number of images in this collection) will refresh the display. When you remove images the update is immediate.

Hert
Posts: 6557
Joined: 13 Sep 03 7:24

Re: Refresh of tab content

Post by Hert » 28 Dec 20 8:58

With F5 (win) or Cmd-R (macOS) you can reload a tab’s content
This is a User-to-User forum which means that users post questions here for other users.
Feature requests, change suggestions, or bugs can be logged in the ticketing system

siehorst
Posts: 20
Joined: 09 Jan 08 18:36

Re: Refresh of tab content

Post by siehorst » 28 Dec 20 17:03

Hi HCS & Hert,
both are doing the job, thank you, horst

Post Reply