I Never pressed the option to propagate the metadata from one version to all the other
The only thing I did was stacking version and changing the pace holder.
All of my versions have lost their edits. The preview in PSU not being updated you can only reallize that when you go back to Lightroom and and synchronize the photos with lightroom database.
So I count 3 big problems that maybe more or less linked:
- Changing metadata (like editing version place holders, label name,...) has a big refresh issue. This is not only graphical because this leads to second issue:
- If you change a metadata and the change does not appear in the interface: it means it has not been updated and trying to force the change leads to an incoherency that corrupt the database
- Finally different issue but the worst: stacking Photos in version set end up in complete loss of edits