Crop dialog box

Post Reply
regex
Posts: 16
Joined: 04 Feb 18 17:57

Crop dialog box

Post by regex » 24 Feb 20 11:27

To crop a photo, you must enter settings in a dialog box, but these settings are not saved.

I use it all the time, 90% of my photos are little birds that require cropping and for EACH photo I have to set the ratio (and in addition I have to move the dialog box which hides the photo): it's very annoying.

I'm just asking this damn dialog remember the last options used.
Gérard

snowman1
Posts: 252
Joined: 01 Jan 07 3:13
Location: UK

Re: Crop dialog box

Post by snowman1 » 24 Feb 20 20:18

Yeah. I raised both of these in 2015 :-(
https://mantis.idimager.com/view.php?id=2922
Snowman1
http://www.flickr.com/photos/snowman-1/
--------------------------------------

regex
Posts: 16
Joined: 04 Feb 18 17:57

Re: Crop dialog box

Post by regex » 19 Mar 20 21:20

Good surprise, on my last update I discovered the change, introduced in build 2740: "Crop settings are now persisted"
Gérard

Post Reply