Start Photosupreme with catalog from CLI

Post Reply
cyberal
Posts: 9
Joined: 28 Oct 19 12:00

Start Photosupreme with catalog from CLI

Post by cyberal » 20 Jan 20 10:45

Hello,

my PSU does not start since today on my Mac. If I start it using the icon it does not do anything (visible).
If is start it manually I get
[FORMS.PP] ExceptionOccurred
Sender=EDatabaseError
Exception=file is not a database
Stack trace:
$0000000100471D48
$00000001004C4099
TApplication.HandleException file is not a database
Stack trace:
$0000000100471D48
$00000001004C4099
Exception at 0000000100471D48: EDatabaseError:
file is not a database.

How can I start PSU and point it to a different catalog directly?

Any help is appreciated
Macbook Pro. Mac OS Mojave (10.14.6)

Hert
Posts: 6128
Joined: 13 Sep 03 7:24

Re: Start Photosupreme with catalog from CLI

Post by Hert » 20 Jan 20 11:05

Try to rename the old catalog file. Then restart. PSU will then create a new database.
This is a User-to-User forum which means that users post questions here for other users.
Feature requests, change suggestions, or bugs can be logged in the ticketing system

cyberal
Posts: 9
Joined: 28 Oct 19 12:00

Re: Start Photosupreme with catalog from CLI

Post by cyberal » 20 Jan 20 11:46

unfortunately it doesn't help.
How can I "reset" PSU completely? Also re-installation doesn't work.

starting ./IDimagerSU -portable works and the catalog opens as it should.

after it runs if I try to create a new catalog I get:
"The database file can not be found in your installation folder. Please try to reinstall the application and try again."

So it seems to be a problem with the database.
Of course I deleted Photo Supreme.app completely before re-installation.
Macbook Pro. Mac OS Mojave (10.14.6)

Hert
Posts: 6128
Joined: 13 Sep 03 7:24

Re: Start Photosupreme with catalog from CLI

Post by Hert » 20 Jan 20 14:50

Delete the folder ~/Library/IDimager Systems, Inc./

Any reason why you start PSU with the portable parameter? Maybe you can explain what you’re trying to achieve.
This is a User-to-User forum which means that users post questions here for other users.
Feature requests, change suggestions, or bugs can be logged in the ticketing system

cyberal
Posts: 9
Joined: 28 Oct 19 12:00

Re: Start Photosupreme with catalog from CLI

Post by cyberal » 20 Jan 20 15:35

Perfect, it works now. Thanks a lot.

the reason why I tried the portable mode was just to find any way to get it started:-)
Macbook Pro. Mac OS Mojave (10.14.6)

Post Reply