GEO Panel not working

Post Reply
Larry56
Posts: 386
Joined: 05 Jul 10 6:57

GEO Panel not working

Post by Larry56 » 07 Nov 19 6:54

Windows 10, PSu 5.1.2.2500

After starting PSu and then clicking on Geo Tag I get an error that The Page Can't Load Google Maps Correctly
cant load google maps2.jpg
cant load google maps2.jpg (20.3 KiB) Viewed 1904 times
And when I try to do a search entering all information I get a No Geo Coordinates Found for ...... (whatever location, city, etc I've entered).

I also have seen a message For development purposes only on the map. When it has displayed that the map itself is very dark and I can barely make out the features.

I've confirmed I have the Google api key installed in preferences and have looked at the registry where I found some IDimagerSU.exe entries.

Any help is appreciated.

Hert
Posts: 6334
Joined: 13 Sep 03 7:24

Re: Multiple Geotag issues

Post by Hert » 07 Nov 19 7:09

Apparently your Google API key is not working. Please visit the Google API console and check if action is needed.
This is a User-to-User forum which means that users post questions here for other users.
Feature requests, change suggestions, or bugs can be logged in the ticketing system

Larry56
Posts: 386
Joined: 05 Jul 10 6:57

Re: GEO Panel not working

Post by Larry56 » 07 Nov 19 17:43

Thank you Hert. Turns out my free account had expired so as soon as I enabled billing Geo Tag works again.

paulrbarnard
Posts: 22
Joined: 14 Dec 18 15:55

Re: GEO Panel not working

Post by paulrbarnard » 20 Dec 19 19:09

I just had the same problem. Once I enabled the billing at google the map pops up briefly then I get this
Image
Untitled.jpg
Untitled.jpg (25.44 KiB) Viewed 1114 times
Last edited by paulrbarnard on 26 Dec 19 11:30, edited 1 time in total.

Hert
Posts: 6334
Joined: 13 Sep 03 7:24

Re: GEO Panel not working

Post by Hert » 22 Dec 19 23:40

I don’t see an image? You can attach images by editing your post
This is a User-to-User forum which means that users post questions here for other users.
Feature requests, change suggestions, or bugs can be logged in the ticketing system

paulrbarnard
Posts: 22
Joined: 14 Dec 18 15:55

Re: GEO Panel not working

Post by paulrbarnard » 29 Dec 19 11:10

I deleted the Google API in the Google console then created a new one. Replaced the old one in PS and it's now working.

Post Reply