Display on Map - Error Message

Post Reply
Mikki
Posts: 112
Joined: 08 May 05 9:59
Location: Denmark

Display on Map - Error Message

Post by Mikki » 21 Sep 19 16:02

Hi all
After upgrading to V5 and setting up an API Key the AI functionalities, including Objects and Landmark identification, work fine.
However, since I did the API Key thing, the PSu feature “Display on Map” (available when right-clicking a thumbnail) returns an error message. It’s like it - in the very first second - starts loading the map, and then this message pops up:
“Oops Something went wrong! This page didn’t load Google Maps correctly. See the JavaScript Console for technical details”.

I am not familiar with Java and am not sure about the message “…See the JavaScript Console for technical details”.
Are there anyone who knows how to defeat this problem?
Untitled-1.png
Untitled-1.png (16.25 KiB) Viewed 634 times

User avatar
G8DHE
Posts: 200
Joined: 21 Aug 17 13:58

Re: Display on Map - Error Message

Post by G8DHE » 21 Sep 19 16:23

Working OK here on V5, sounds more like a browser problem ?
Geoff Mather (G8DHE)

Hert
Posts: 6140
Joined: 13 Sep 03 7:24

Re: Display on Map - Error Message

Post by Hert » 22 Sep 19 9:29

I would expect a Google API configuration issue. Did you add a payment method to you Google Account?
This is a User-to-User forum which means that users post questions here for other users.
Feature requests, change suggestions, or bugs can be logged in the ticketing system

Mikki
Posts: 112
Joined: 08 May 05 9:59
Location: Denmark

Re: Display on Map - Error Message

Post by Mikki » 22 Sep 19 9:38

Hi Hert.

Thansk for your reply.
I did add a payment method - but will re-confirm this when I am back at my PC tonight.

Mikki
Posts: 112
Joined: 08 May 05 9:59
Location: Denmark

Re: Display on Map - Error Message

Post by Mikki » 22 Sep 19 18:23

Problem is solved:
Google recommend adding "API restrictions", and I learned, that it means that each API need to be enabled - which I've now done, and now Display ON Map works. (Getting to know Googles Cloud services here) :-)

Thanks!

paulrbarnard
Posts: 22
Joined: 14 Dec 18 15:55

Re: Display on Map - Error Message

Post by paulrbarnard » 26 Sep 19 11:12

Mikki I had the same issue after upgrade. I needed to go into Google API and reselect the required API. I didn't enable restrictions just unchecked and rechecked the Maps APIs.

Mikki
Posts: 112
Joined: 08 May 05 9:59
Location: Denmark

Re: Display on Map - Error Message

Post by Mikki » 26 Sep 19 14:36

Thanks for sharing, paulrbarnard!
Highly appreciated.

Post Reply