Is there anyone who can do scripts?

Post Reply
RobiWan
Posts: 114
Joined: 03 Nov 17 9:14

Is there anyone who can do scripts?

Post by RobiWan » 30 Oct 18 18:49

Hi,

I'm looking for someone who sometimes writes a script for me (PSU Script !!!) - for small money of course.

Hert
Posts: 21501
Joined: 13 Sep 03 7:24

Re: Is there anyone who can do scripts?

Post by Hert » 31 Oct 18 8:30

I don’t do scripts for money but am always willing to write a free script if it is a script that can be used by a substantial part of the user base. What script do you need?
This is a User-to-User forum which means that users post questions here for other users.
Feature requests, change suggestions, or bugs can be logged in the ticketing system

RobiWan
Posts: 114
Joined: 03 Nov 17 9:14

Re: Is there anyone who can do scripts?

Post by RobiWan » 31 Oct 18 10:34

Hert wrote:
31 Oct 18 8:30
I don’t do scripts for money
I know we talked about it :D
Hert wrote:
31 Oct 18 8:30
What script do you need?
They are some things. (Example for Location Keywords)

I use these settings.
31-10-_2018_10-24-08.png
31-10-_2018_10-24-08.png (47.92 KiB) Viewed 561 times
All my cameras have a GPS receiver so all images have GPS information.
PSU creates a keyword(s) in the structure for new locations. Now I'd like to have this so that for each new keyword that is automatically created settings are made.

PSU always creates it with these settings (City as example)
31-10-_2018_10-25-58.png
31-10-_2018_10-25-58.png (66.49 KiB) Viewed 561 times
But I want it to be like this.
31-10-_2018_10-25-11.png
31-10-_2018_10-25-11.png (70.04 KiB) Viewed 561 times


Other thing would be automatic refresh of the directories (reading the changes) and I believe many other quickies that simply make manual intervention superfluous.

RobiWan
Posts: 114
Joined: 03 Nov 17 9:14

Re: Is there anyone who can do scripts?

Post by RobiWan » 04 Nov 18 20:36

No more response?

Hert
Posts: 21501
Joined: 13 Sep 03 7:24

Re: Is there anyone who can do scripts?

Post by Hert » 07 Nov 18 8:09

I just got to check this; when a place catalog label is created by PSU due to reading location information in the catalog (and with the default settings for GEO reading in preferences) then this is how a default label is created;
placelabel.jpg
placelabel.jpg (61.71 KiB) Viewed 413 times
Results may differ, depending on what is in the metadata of the file. But if city is available than the mapping are configured automatically.
This is a User-to-User forum which means that users post questions here for other users.
Feature requests, change suggestions, or bugs can be logged in the ticketing system

Hert
Posts: 21501
Joined: 13 Sep 03 7:24

Re: Is there anyone who can do scripts?

Post by Hert » 07 Nov 18 8:33

BTW; did you know that you can bulk edit details of a catalog label?

1. Select multiple catalog labels (hold down Ctrl on WIndows or Cmd on macOS and click the catalog labels)
2. Right click on a selected catalog label
3. Make the mapping setting
4. Click OK

That will apply the edit to all selected catalog labels
This is a User-to-User forum which means that users post questions here for other users.
Feature requests, change suggestions, or bugs can be logged in the ticketing system

Post Reply