Restore version 3 Backup into Version 4 Installation

Post Reply
deccos
Posts: 1
Joined: 17 Jul 18 14:03

Restore version 3 Backup into Version 4 Installation

Post by deccos » 17 Jul 18 14:38

For whatever reasons, I have ended up with a new PC that is running aversion 4 install of Photo Supreme (trial at present, I will purchase once I get all this working)

I had PhotoSupreme v3 licensed and working on old PC. Before it died, I had a backup done within Photo Supreme

On the new PC, When I do a PS restore and point it at the folder containing the backups, it appears OK - says it is successful. However, when I restart PS it just has a default set of categories etc. nothing from my old installation.

Hert
Posts: 15912
Joined: 13 Sep 03 7:24

Re: Restore version 3 Backup into Version 4 Installation

Post by Hert » 18 Jul 18 6:50

Enable the login dialog in Preferences
Then in the login dialog, select your old V3 database
After logging in, you can disable the login dialog again
This is a User-to-User forum which means that users post questions here for other users.
Feature requests, change suggestions, or bugs can be logged in the ticketing system

Post Reply