no geo coordinates found

nikcob
Posts: 13
Joined: 13 Jun 16 15:30

Re: no geo coordinates found

Post by nikcob » 25 Apr 18 20:25

@Hert:
Yes, problem solved! Thanks a lot for the quick response.
Niko

tstoddard
Posts: 575
Joined: 07 Sep 12 12:51

Re: no geo coordinates found

Post by tstoddard » 25 Apr 18 20:42

I apologize in advance for my ignorance but I don't understand what the point of a personal API key is and what it does. Do I have to have one in order for lookups to work correctly in PSU? I don't do them very often but when I do, they are very convenient. I needed to do one last week and it worked flawlessly. I haven't tried it since updating to the latest version and I'm not at home right now to test it. Can somebody explain to me what this is all about?

Thanks!
Tom Stoddard

weidmic
moderator
Posts: 4453
Joined: 04 Dec 06 22:21

Re: no geo coordinates found

Post by weidmic » 26 Apr 18 5:46

Tom,
AFAIK without the personal key you can only request a limited amount of queries within a certain time...

Michael
PSUServer 4.x, PostgreSQL 10.x
My homepage http://www.michaelweidner.com
PSU Tips and Tricks http://www.michaelweidner.com/WP/psu/

rfcat
Posts: 33
Joined: 21 Feb 07 11:38
Location: Australia

Re: no geo coordinates found

Post by rfcat » 27 Apr 18 7:25

Is that for the MAC 64 bit version as well?
Ian
Ian M
Photography, understanding how to catalogue so I can find my photos. :D .

Hert
Posts: 20995
Joined: 13 Sep 03 7:24

Re: no geo coordinates found

Post by Hert » 27 Apr 18 8:12

You can also use a personal Google Maps API in the macOS version. PSU for macOS and Windows are identical in features.
This is a User-to-User forum which means that users post questions here for other users.
Feature requests, change suggestions, or bugs can be logged in the ticketing system

rfcat
Posts: 33
Joined: 21 Feb 07 11:38
Location: Australia

Re: no geo coordinates found

Post by rfcat » 27 Apr 18 12:48

Thank you fixed my lookup.
Ian M
Photography, understanding how to catalogue so I can find my photos. :D .

jtk
Posts: 33
Joined: 21 Feb 18 17:57
Location: Germany

Re: no geo coordinates found

Post by jtk » 27 Apr 18 16:30

Does it mean that we have to create a google account for using PSU?
Photo Supreme beginner, former Aperture User
MacBook Pro with macOS High Sierra

weidmic
moderator
Posts: 4453
Joined: 04 Dec 06 22:21

Re: no geo coordinates found

Post by weidmic » 27 Apr 18 17:05

If you need the key - yes...
But you don't necessarily the key ;)
AFAIK without the personal key you can only request a limited amount of queries within a certain time...
PSUServer 4.x, PostgreSQL 10.x
My homepage http://www.michaelweidner.com
PSU Tips and Tricks http://www.michaelweidner.com/WP/psu/

Post Reply