Restore database to V3

Post Reply
ketsko
Posts: 50
Joined: 28 Dec 10 0:31

Restore database to V3

Post by ketsko » 06 Mar 18 2:14

I have tried V4 but don't think I need it. Will therefore return to V3. Did backup V3 database before I let V4 loose on it. But when I now start V3 in order to restore the V3 database version, the program will not open because the database is the wrong type. So then I can't restore the V3 database. Ideas?

Ketil

Hert
Posts: 21020
Joined: 13 Sep 03 7:24

Re: Restore database to V3

Post by Hert » 06 Mar 18 4:49

You don’t mention what Edition you’re using. Assuming that you run the single user edition; delete the V4 catalog files, start V3, restore the backup. Does that help?
This is a User-to-User forum which means that users post questions here for other users.
Feature requests, change suggestions, or bugs can be logged in the ticketing system

ketsko
Posts: 50
Joined: 28 Dec 10 0:31

Re: Restore database to V3

Post by ketsko » 06 Mar 18 11:12

Can't seem to find the V4 catalog files. Must be a different system/different file names, sizes etc. from V3? Uninstall the whole thing?

Hert
Posts: 21020
Joined: 13 Sep 03 7:24

Re: Restore database to V3

Post by Hert » 06 Mar 18 16:43

Find the catalog files in
Windows: %localappdata%\IDimager Systems, Inc.\Catalog
macOS: ~/Library/IDimager Systems, Inc./Catalog
This is a User-to-User forum which means that users post questions here for other users.
Feature requests, change suggestions, or bugs can be logged in the ticketing system

Post Reply