For those who like a functional rating bar

weidmic
moderator
Posts: 4454
Joined: 04 Dec 06 22:21

Re: For those who like a functional rating bar

Post by weidmic » 20 Feb 18 15:46

Thanks for the update! This update also gave me the original size of my GPS globe back...
Attachments
rating bar2.PNG
rating bar2.PNG (80.17 KiB) Viewed 939 times
PSUServer 4.x, PostgreSQL 10.x
My homepage http://www.michaelweidner.com
PSU Tips and Tricks http://www.michaelweidner.com/WP/psu/

Hert
Posts: 21022
Joined: 13 Sep 03 7:24

Re: For those who like a functional rating bar

Post by Hert » 20 Feb 18 16:53

Looks awesome! And beautiful bokeh in that lens
This is a User-to-User forum which means that users post questions here for other users.
Feature requests, change suggestions, or bugs can be logged in the ticketing system

Mke
Posts: 433
Joined: 15 Jun 14 15:39

Re: For those who like a functional rating bar

Post by Mke » 22 Feb 18 22:40

So is it just me that gets the message Syntax error.Source position: 2,1 ?

jgodfrey
moderator
Posts: 5372
Joined: 17 Dec 05 5:03
Location: Warrensburg, MO (USA)

Re: For those who like a functional rating bar

Post by jgodfrey » 23 Feb 18 2:01

Mke wrote:
22 Feb 18 22:40
So is it just me that gets the message Syntax error.Source position: 2,1 ?
The script is fine as posted, so you must be having some kind of copy/paste issue. I'd suggest:

- To ensure that you're selecting the entire script, use the "SELECT ALL" just above the posted code
- Copy the selected text to the clipboard (CTRL+C on Win)
- In PSU, activate "View | Custom Thumbnail Info"
- Determine the line you want to paste the script into (make sure it's *EMPTY*)
- Then, either...

- Click into the blank line and paste the clipboard contents (CTRL+V), or...
- For a better view, select "Edit as Text..." (in the line's dropdown menu) to open a larger text editor, paste the clipboard contents (CTRL+V), and press OK accept the changes.

That should work.

Mke
Posts: 433
Joined: 15 Jun 14 15:39

Re: For those who like a functional rating bar

Post by Mke » 23 Feb 18 18:27

jgodfrey wrote:
23 Feb 18 2:01
I'd suggest:
Exactly what I did (all those options). Also tried using the "Remove line" command in case anything was hidden in PS, and pasting the text into Notepad++ before use to ensure it really is text only, but still getting the error...

sanphotgn
Posts: 428
Joined: 26 Aug 07 18:06

Re: For those who like a functional rating bar

Post by sanphotgn » 23 Feb 18 19:29

Mke - What version of PSU are you using?
Photo Supreme 3.3.0.2602 (64 bits) (Windows)

jgodfrey
moderator
Posts: 5372
Joined: 17 Dec 05 5:03
Location: Warrensburg, MO (USA)

Re: For those who like a functional rating bar

Post by jgodfrey » 23 Feb 18 20:20

sanphotgn wrote:
23 Feb 18 19:29
Mke - What version of PSU are you using?
In addition to sanphotgn's above question, I wonder if it's possible that you have an issue in another (earlier / higher) custom thumb script that's being exacerbated by the script in question? What happens if you use only this script by itself (that is, remove all other custom thumb scripts, even if only temporarily)?

Mke
Posts: 433
Joined: 15 Jun 14 15:39

Re: For those who like a functional rating bar

Post by Mke » 25 Feb 18 0:50

sanphotgn wrote:
23 Feb 18 19:29
Mke - What version of PSU are you using?
Build 1032.
jgodfrey wrote:
23 Feb 18 20:20
What happens if you use only this script by itself (that is, remove all other custom thumb scripts, even if only temporarily)?
A good idea, with very unexpected results.
I deleted all the current scripts and pasted in the new code, and still got the error.
I then closed PSU and opened it again - this time, instead of just the new code, 2 other lines of 'phantom' code preceded it (maybe the default lines that ship with PSU(?) though I'd have deleted those years ago.), which was unexpected. However the script (and the 'phantom' code) all worked.
On deleting the 2 initial lines of code and closing & reopening, only the new code remained, working OK.
Re-inserted my own code on the other lines and everything is still working OK.

So looks like the cause was the 'phantom' code - not sure if these lines self-generated, or if my original 'deletions' had somehow deactivated and hidden those lines instead - very odd. But all now working as expected.

Roland
Posts: 4
Joined: 14 Feb 14 20:36

Re: For those who like a functional rating bar

Post by Roland » 25 Feb 18 11:03

weidmic wrote:
20 Feb 18 15:46
Thanks for the update! This update also gave me the original size of my GPS globe back...
Hello weidmic
I really like the globe in your custom thumb line assumimg it indicates that the image is geo coded.
Would you mind to share the related script for a Photo Supreme user like me who has absolutely no idea about scripting.

Thanks, Roland

weidmic
moderator
Posts: 4454
Joined: 04 Dec 06 22:21

Re: For those who like a functional rating bar

Post by weidmic » 25 Feb 18 12:50

Roland,
Here is the script:

Code: Select all

%GPSExists<a href="event:ShowGEOTag"><img size="22" pathcolor="#4080C0" path="M 370.498,312.759 C 370.498,327.010 365.378,339.176 355.137,349.255 L 355.137,349.255 C 344.896,359.335 332.632,364.375 318.345,364.375 L 318.345,364.375 C 304.058,364.375 291.812,359.416 281.606,349.497 L 281.606,349.497 C 271.294,339.507 266.138,327.386 266.138,313.135 L 266.138,313.135 C 266.138,298.883 271.294,286.745 281.606,276.719 L 281.606,276.719 C 291.812,266.800 304.058,261.841 318.345,261.841 L 318.345,261.841 C 332.632,261.841 344.860,266.729 355.029,276.504 L 355.029,276.504 C 365.342,286.423 370.498,298.507 370.498,312.759 L 370.498,312.759 Z M 367.759,312.437 C 367.759,299.152 362.853,287.765 353.042,278.276 L 353.042,278.276 C 343.302,268.895 331.772,264.204 318.452,264.204 L 318.452,264.204 L 313.081,275.215 L 318.936,276.396 L 323.501,271.831 L 331.558,272.368 L 333.169,276.665 L 328.335,281.499 L 328.335,284.399 L 331.343,284.990 L 332.739,282.734 L 338.057,279.404 L 337.896,281.660 L 339.883,285.098 L 337.520,287.568 L 339.023,289.019 L 335.479,289.233 L 336.929,292.134 L 329.248,295.786 L 330.430,300.137 L 328.013,300.137 L 326.938,295.840 L 321.299,295.732 L 320.278,297.397 L 317.969,296.323 L 314.209,300.083 L 317.217,303.682 L 317.109,307.656 L 320.278,310.020 L 338.755,312.114 L 344.609,316.250 L 343.911,326.509 L 331.182,339.238 C 330.358,340.062 329.552,342.354 328.765,346.113 L 328.765,346.113 C 328.013,349.658 327.744,352.183 327.959,353.687 L 327.959,353.687 L 326.025,355.889 C 324.521,352.917 322.570,348.351 320.171,342.192 L 320.171,342.192 C 319.598,340.080 319.097,337.394 318.667,334.136 L 318.667,334.136 C 318.345,331.450 318.022,328.747 317.700,326.025 L 317.700,326.025 L 309.644,318.936 L 316.787,310.503 L 313.833,306.260 C 309.285,305.329 306.331,304.496 304.971,303.762 L 304.971,303.762 C 303.610,303.028 301.265,300.978 297.935,297.612 L 297.935,297.612 L 300.728,303.037 L 298.848,303.843 L 294.497,295.679 L 295.356,288.052 L 294.014,282.681 L 289.824,278.599 L 286.763,277.847 L 284.077,279.727 L 281.123,280.479 C 272.995,289.860 268.931,300.638 268.931,312.813 L 268.931,312.813 C 268.931,326.419 273.800,337.967 283.540,347.456 L 283.540,347.456 C 293.172,356.838 304.810,361.528 318.452,361.528 L 318.452,361.528 C 332.095,361.528 343.723,356.748 353.337,347.188 L 353.337,347.188 C 362.952,337.627 367.759,326.043 367.759,312.437 L 367.759,312.437 Z "/></a>%GPSExists
You can click on the globe and the map will open!

I am not a scripter myself. The script has been provided by Hert, the developer of PSU :)
Enjoy

Michael
PSUServer 4.x, PostgreSQL 10.x
My homepage http://www.michaelweidner.com
PSU Tips and Tricks http://www.michaelweidner.com/WP/psu/

Roland
Posts: 4
Joined: 14 Feb 14 20:36

Re: For those who like a functional rating bar

Post by Roland » 25 Feb 18 13:08

Hi Michael
Great, thanks again :)
Roland

fbungarz
Posts: 3163
Joined: 08 Dec 06 5:03
Location: Galapagos, Ecuador

Re: For those who like a functional rating bar

Post by fbungarz » 28 Feb 18 0:04

Just a quick question: what is the red star for???
Thanks,
Frank

sanphotgn
Posts: 428
Joined: 26 Aug 07 18:06

Re: For those who like a functional rating bar

Post by sanphotgn » 28 Feb 18 2:12

Clicking the red star clears any stars chosen. Maybe a better word is deselects?

Example: I click on the second yellow star. But I change my mind. I don't want any stars. I click on the red star.
Photo Supreme 3.3.0.2602 (64 bits) (Windows)

fbungarz
Posts: 3163
Joined: 08 Dec 06 5:03
Location: Galapagos, Ecuador

Re: For those who like a functional rating bar

Post by fbungarz » 28 Feb 18 23:49

Great, thanks for the explanation.

RobiWan
Posts: 79
Joined: 03 Nov 17 9:14

Re: For those who like a functional rating bar

Post by RobiWan » 01 Mar 18 19:25

is there a way to remove the yellow star? So that's double - ugly

Post Reply