prevent repeated asking for flickr permissions?

Post Reply
snowman1
Posts: 305
Joined: 01 Jan 07 3:13
Location: UK

prevent repeated asking for flickr permissions?

Post by snowman1 » 20 Aug 14 21:47

Every time* I share to flickr, PSU opens a web page to confirm flickr permissions for PSU, and a PSU dialogue to click OK when ready. This seems unnecessary once permissions have been granted - a one-off task. Is there any way of turning this behaviour off so PSU loads the images without this dialogue and web page?
Thanks

*Edit - I think it may be every PSU session rather than every upload? Still a nuisance though.
Snowman1
http://www.flickr.com/photos/snowman-1/
--------------------------------------

Hert
Posts: 6689
Joined: 13 Sep 03 7:24

Re: prevent repeated asking for flickr permissions?

Post by Hert » 20 Aug 14 22:22

1. Click Share button
2. Right click on your Flickr profile
3. Select "Details"
4. Authenticate in the Flickr profile
5. Click OK
This is a User-to-User forum which means that users post questions here for other users.
Feature requests, change suggestions, or bugs can be logged in the ticketing system

Post Reply