Geo Tag Reverse Lookup - No Country Code or Country

Post Reply
tplunkett
Posts: 27
Joined: 15 Mar 11 1:28

Geo Tag Reverse Lookup - No Country Code or Country

Post by tplunkett » 13 Feb 14 23:07

Quick Question - Every time I do a reverse lookup on the geo tag panel the Country Code and Country fields are never populated forcing me to enter them in manually each time. I am looking up addresses in the USA, United States. Is this expected behavior?

Hert
Posts: 6685
Joined: 13 Sep 03 7:24

Re: Geo Tag Reverse Lookup - No Country Code or Country

Post by Hert » 13 Feb 14 23:34

I am aware of this. GeoNames, the service that PSU uses to retrieve the country details has recently implemented a change in their service that now requires an additional parameter to be passed...

The next update supports their recent changes

Hert
This is a User-to-User forum which means that users post questions here for other users.
Feature requests, change suggestions, or bugs can be logged in the ticketing system

tplunkett
Posts: 27
Joined: 15 Mar 11 1:28

Re: Geo Tag Reverse Lookup - No Country Code or Country

Post by tplunkett » 14 Feb 14 0:22

Thanks Hert.

Post Reply