Change altitude from meter to feet

Post Reply
Larry56
Posts: 405
Joined: 05 Jul 10 6:57

Change altitude from meter to feet

Post by Larry56 » 07 Feb 14 21:58

I'm looking for the settings for Geo Tag. Right now it displays in meters (mtr) but I would like feet. How can I do that?

Hert
Posts: 6682
Joined: 13 Sep 03 7:24

Re: Change altitude from meter to feet

Post by Hert » 07 Feb 14 22:12

There's not setting for that. PSU follows the standard which describes the altitude in meters.
Tip, there's a button next to the altitude field that allows you to retrieve the altitude online, based on the entered coordinates.
This is a User-to-User forum which means that users post questions here for other users.
Feature requests, change suggestions, or bugs can be logged in the ticketing system

Larry56
Posts: 405
Joined: 05 Jul 10 6:57

Re: Change altitude from meter to feet

Post by Larry56 » 14 Feb 14 21:01

Thanks, but I'm in the US and we still have feet as the altitude. Perhaps you can add an option for those of use who don't use meters?

Larry56
Posts: 405
Joined: 05 Jul 10 6:57

Re: Change altitude from meter to feet

Post by Larry56 » 23 Feb 14 3:27

Any chance this will be added as an option?

Hert
Posts: 6682
Joined: 13 Sep 03 7:24

Re: Change altitude from meter to feet

Post by Hert » 23 Feb 14 10:50

You can always log a feature request in Mantis; bugs.idimager.com
This is a User-to-User forum which means that users post questions here for other users.
Feature requests, change suggestions, or bugs can be logged in the ticketing system

Post Reply