Photo Supreme V2 is available

Hert
Posts: 15995
Joined: 13 Sep 03 7:24

Photo Supreme V2 is available

Post by Hert » 09 Jan 14 0:44

New in Version 2

NOTE: It's always good practice to make a backup of your database before running a major update.

Click this link to download a PDF document with more details.

Version 2 is a free update for all licensed V1 users.
IMPORTANT: You will need to redownload your license from the User Control Panel and overwrite the existing license file in your Documents folder.

Enjoy
Hert
This is a User-to-User forum which means that users post questions here for other users.
Feature requests, change suggestions, or bugs can be logged in the ticketing system

jersey59
Posts: 4
Joined: 24 Dec 12 17:39

Re: Photo Supreme V2 is available

Post by jersey59 » 09 Jan 14 15:22

I'm currently using version 1. Downloaded the v2 upgrade but not I get a message stating that my license was valid until version 1.9. Please re-download your license and try again. I thought you were giving v1 purchasers a free upgrade to version 2? Is this right? And if so, how can I get my license for version 2?

Thanks
Liz

Hert
Posts: 15995
Joined: 13 Sep 03 7:24

Re: Photo Supreme V2 is available

Post by Hert » 09 Jan 14 16:13

Hi Liz,

All V1 licenties are upgraded to V2 in the User Control Panel at https://cp.idimager.com

Download it from there and overwrite your existing license in the Documents folder

Hert
This is a User-to-User forum which means that users post questions here for other users.
Feature requests, change suggestions, or bugs can be logged in the ticketing system

davidg
Posts: 183
Joined: 03 Dec 07 7:57
Location: Cambridge UK

Re: Photo Supreme V2 is available

Post by davidg » 09 Jan 14 19:55

I have redownloaded my licence and overwritten the previous .idlic file in both the following locations:

C:\Program Files\IDimager Products\Photo Supreme x64
E:\Users\David\Documents\IDImager Photo Supreme\licence

PhotoSupreme still starts in trial mode, and I cannot see any way in the GUI to reapply the licence.

Where exactly should the licence reside? What exactly do you mean by 'your Documents folder'?

David
Win 7 Home Premium 64-bit SP1 / Intel Core i5-3570K @ 3.40GHz, 8.0 GB RAM, Intel HD Graphics 4000 / IDimager V5.1.1.7-ProSL
Serif PagePlus X6 / GIMP / Nikon D50 + Tamron 18-250 DiII

Hert
Posts: 15995
Joined: 13 Sep 03 7:24

Re: Photo Supreme V2 is available

Post by Hert » 09 Jan 14 20:13

David,

The Documents folder is the Windows Documents folder. There's typically a shortcut for it in Windows Explorer

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/My_Documents

Hert
This is a User-to-User forum which means that users post questions here for other users.
Feature requests, change suggestions, or bugs can be logged in the ticketing system

Nedsez
Posts: 141
Joined: 24 Feb 06 20:07
Location: South Yorkshire UK

Re: Photo Supreme V2 is available

Post by Nedsez » 10 Jan 14 16:30

Hi Hert All the Best for the New Year and thank you so very much for giving us the update to V2
I,m afraid perhaps because of advancing years that I am having the same problem as davidg...
and do not find the windows info helpful ....I am using windows 7
Please can you give us a bit more help to solve my problem.

Also anyone else who may be able to help please advise if possible.....thanks
All the Very Best,
Nedsez

Instant success can take years to achieve....
I'd best get a move on??

Hert
Posts: 15995
Joined: 13 Sep 03 7:24

Re: Photo Supreme V2 is available

Post by Hert » 10 Jan 14 17:23

I'll try,
Open Windows Explorer
The Left Panel shows an entry called Libraries
One of the sub nodes is called Documents

That should bring you to the Windows Documents folder

Hert
This is a User-to-User forum which means that users post questions here for other users.
Feature requests, change suggestions, or bugs can be logged in the ticketing system

Ruhell
Posts: 133
Joined: 20 May 07 10:23
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: Photo Supreme V2 is available

Post by Ruhell » 10 Jan 14 22:01

Congrats on the new release Hert :)

I had to put the .idlic licence file in this folder to unlock the trial.
C:Program files/IDimager Products/Photo Supreme x64/

Rune

Hert
Posts: 15995
Joined: 13 Sep 03 7:24

Re: Photo Supreme V2 is available

Post by Hert » 10 Jan 14 22:06

Thank you Rune.
The folder that you point out (the installation folder) also works because that was where it once was equipped to be PSU still looks there too for backward compatibility. Problem with that folder is that on many windows configurations it raises authorization messages, which is confusing for novice windows users.

Best to move your license file to the Documents folder as well.

Hert
This is a User-to-User forum which means that users post questions here for other users.
Feature requests, change suggestions, or bugs can be logged in the ticketing system

rfcat
Posts: 46
Joined: 21 Feb 07 11:38
Location: Australia

Re: Photo Supreme V2 is available

Post by rfcat » 11 Jan 14 0:11

Please advise where the licence is applied on a MAC?

Thank you

Ian
Ian M
Photography, understanding how to catalogue so I can find my photos. :D .

Hert
Posts: 15995
Joined: 13 Sep 03 7:24

Re: Photo Supreme V2 is available

Post by Hert » 11 Jan 14 0:19

Hi Ian,

On the Mac the license file should also be stored in the Documents folder.

Hert
This is a User-to-User forum which means that users post questions here for other users.
Feature requests, change suggestions, or bugs can be logged in the ticketing system

Nedsez
Posts: 141
Joined: 24 Feb 06 20:07
Location: South Yorkshire UK

Re: Photo Supreme V2 is available

Post by Nedsez » 11 Jan 14 10:15

Thanks Ruhell & Hert

""I had to put the .idlic licence file in this folder to unlock the trial.
C:Program files/IDimager Products/Photo Supreme x64/""
This worked for me also .
HertV2 looks SUPER thanks for the free update!!!!
All the Very Best,
Nedsez

Instant success can take years to achieve....
I'd best get a move on??

doug_w
Posts: 73
Joined: 14 Apr 08 3:52

Re: Photo Supreme V2 is available

Post by doug_w » 11 Jan 14 21:52

Nice update, thanks
photography.dougwieringa.com

judophotos
Posts: 8
Joined: 12 Jan 14 18:48

Re: Photo Supreme V2 is available

Post by judophotos » 12 Jan 14 19:05

Hert,

I am being told that I am using the trial version of 1.9.

So I have followed the advice here. However, I am a little confused with the licence system as I have downloaded my v2 licence but it is exactly the same as the original licence string.

Any advice please.
David

Hert
Posts: 15995
Joined: 13 Sep 03 7:24

Re: Photo Supreme V2 is available

Post by Hert » 12 Jan 14 21:35

David, While the license code is the same, it is upgraded to work with V2 and you need the upgraded license file to run with V2...hence the new download
This is a User-to-User forum which means that users post questions here for other users.
Feature requests, change suggestions, or bugs can be logged in the ticketing system

Post Reply