Confirmation for deletion of labels

Post Reply
Sime
Posts: 2
Joined: 18 May 13 6:21

Confirmation for deletion of labels

Post by Sime » 18 May 13 6:41

The 'Add Item' and the Delete 'whatever catalog label' are next to each other and more than once I have accidently deleted the label rather than adding an item to it. This is extremely annoying, especially where there are many files and locations and a catalog hierarchy to be rebuilt.

Is there any choice available to enable a warning before completing deletion of a catalog label, as there is for deletion of an image? I have not been able to find one.

Thank you,
Sime

[edited by admin; changed the title to reflect topic content]

Hert
Posts: 6216
Joined: 13 Sep 03 7:24

Re: Accidental deletion of labels

Post by Hert » 18 May 13 14:39

There is a confirmation, but you probably ticked the "don't ask again" box in the past. Use the "Reset Don't Ask Again Question" menu item in the Help menu
This is a User-to-User forum which means that users post questions here for other users.
Feature requests, change suggestions, or bugs can be logged in the ticketing system

Sime
Posts: 2
Joined: 18 May 13 6:21

Re: Accidental deletion of labels

Post by Sime » 19 May 13 1:16

Thank you, That is very much appreciated.

Post Reply