How to save changes for an edited image

Henrik

How to save changes for an edited image

Post by Henrik » 14 May 13 15:31

I am TOTALLY new to this software and I have HUGE problems using it! when I edit it and i.e. make a frame, I don't seem to be able to save the image. When I i.e. press "share" and select "folder" the Picture is there but without the frame! I also am unable to "copy/paste". I am in "on-line" mode. Why, by the way, do I have to be on-line?
Regards
Henrik

[update by admin; changed the title to make it reflect the content of the topic]

Mike Buckley

Re: CONFUSED!

Post by Mike Buckley » 14 May 13 23:47

I sure do hope you folks take care of Henrik because he learned about Photo Supreme from me over at Nikon Cafe. :D

andy@damroundup.com

Post by andy@damroundup.com » 15 May 13 1:16

Welcome aboard Henrick!
Check out our detailed DAM reviews at http://www.DAMRoundup.com
Custom designed books for publication or personal enjoyment - http://www.JingotheCat.com

Hert

Post by Hert » 15 May 13 8:44

Why, by the way, do I have to be on-line?
Online mode is here not in the context of being "online on the internet", but that "your image media is considered attached". We should change the name of the ONLINE/OFFLINE mode in a future version, as this is not the first time I get this question.
make a frame, I don't seem to be able to save the image
Saving and Sharing are not the same things. To save your edited image, click the Apply button in the editor's right hand side panel.
I also am unable to "copy/paste"
What would you like to "copy/paste"? Files? Or the edited image in the Editor?
This is a User-to-User forum which means that users post questions here for other users.
Feature requests, change suggestions, or bugs can be logged in the ticketing system

Henrik

Post by Henrik » 15 May 13 9:04