Framing

Post Reply
JimiV
Posts: 100
Joined: 25 Feb 06 19:17
Contact:

Framing

Post by JimiV » 19 Sep 12 10:35

I had several batch files that would frame and put my logo on jpg images. I can see in the batch how to add a frame, but how do I add a logo and text?

Thanks!
IDimager Pro 5x
Bibble Pro 5x
PhotoMechanic, Lightroom 3x
Canon stuff

mphillips
Posts: 236
Joined: 31 May 07 12:02
Location: Parkwood,Johannesburg,South Africa

Re: Framing

Post by mphillips » 19 Sep 12 10:42

Hi JimiV

Have a look at Watermark for the image and Caption for the text.

Haven't tried it myself so your mileage may vary :-)

Regards

MikeP
Mike Phillips
http://www.mikeandmorag.co.za
D800, CNX2, Supreme

JimiV
Posts: 100
Joined: 25 Feb 06 19:17
Contact:

Re: Framing

Post by JimiV » 19 Sep 12 11:13

I'll check them out. Is there a way to specify location via Variable? Sometimes I want the output to be in a folder right under the selected images, other times I want it to over write them. Are those still options?
IDimager Pro 5x
Bibble Pro 5x
PhotoMechanic, Lightroom 3x
Canon stuff

Pharoah
Posts: 38
Joined: 05 Oct 06 21:02
Location: Germany

Re: Framing

Post by Pharoah » 24 Sep 12 21:26

One of my favorite features of IDI (outside the DAM-features) is framing before uploading to flickr or printing posters.

Does PS have a framer?
If yes, is it the same as in IDI V5 or only a subset?
Can I make frames like this?
http://www.flickr.com/photos/pharoahsax ... 8215454963
Peter................................on.....flickr http://www.flickr.com/photos/pharoahsax/
Cam: CANON EOS 5DMK3 and 40D ....... http://www.flickriver.com/photos/pharoahsax/sets/
SW: Win7/64bit; IDI Pro Desktop 5.1.1.7; DXO 7.5; Sagelighteditor V4.4;

Hert
Posts: 6142
Joined: 13 Sep 03 7:24

Re: Framing

Post by Hert » 24 Sep 12 21:56

No, there is no Frame Designer in PSU.
This is a User-to-User forum which means that users post questions here for other users.
Feature requests, change suggestions, or bugs can be logged in the ticketing system

Mike Buckley
Posts: 1194
Joined: 10 Jul 08 14:18

Re: Framing

Post by Mike Buckley » 25 Sep 12 2:18

JimiV wrote:I can see in the batch how to add a frame
Hert/IDimager wrote:No, there is no Frame Designer in PSU.
Hmmmmmmmmm. :D

Hert
Posts: 6142
Joined: 13 Sep 03 7:24

Re: Framing

Post by Hert » 25 Sep 12 12:56

Hmmmmmmmmm
Haha, both are in line with reality....

Like JimiV said.... there are some predefined frames available in the batcher. And like I said... there is no frame designer so you can't design your own custom frames

Hert
This is a User-to-User forum which means that users post questions here for other users.
Feature requests, change suggestions, or bugs can be logged in the ticketing system

Mike Buckley
Posts: 1194
Joined: 10 Jul 08 14:18

Re: Framing

Post by Mike Buckley » 25 Sep 12 13:34

Ahhhhhhhhhh. Glad to have that cleared up! :D

Post Reply