Import to Catalog cannot select details or labels

Post Reply
mphillips
Posts: 240
Joined: 31 May 07 12:02
Location: Parkwood,Johannesburg,South Africa

Import to Catalog cannot select details or labels

Post by mphillips » 18 Sep 21 8:37

Hi

Have just upgraded to 6.4.1.3903.

When i try an import to catalog - I mark and select the files I want to import - but the Details and Labels buttons on the bottom toolbar are greyed out so I can't update the details to apply to images or assign catalog labels to the importing images.

I do have "import images into catalog" switched on, as well as ticked the apply import profile and catalog labels.

What have I missed / doing wrong ?

Thanks

MikeP
Mike Phillips
http://www.mikeandmorag.co.za
D850, NX Studio, Supreme, Lightroom

Hert
Posts: 7053
Joined: 13 Sep 03 7:24

Re: Import to Catalog cannot select details or labels

Post by Hert » 18 Sep 21 9:13

Hi Mike, So good to hear/read from you again!
The way details and catalog labels are configured for an import profile has changed a while ago. Use these buttons.
Import.png
Import.png (41.03 KiB) Viewed 613 times
This is a user-to-user forum. If you need product support then please send a message

mphillips
Posts: 240
Joined: 31 May 07 12:02
Location: Parkwood,Johannesburg,South Africa

Re: Import to Catalog cannot select details or labels

Post by mphillips » 20 Sep 21 20:10

Thanks so so much Hert

Its been too long :-)
Mike Phillips
http://www.mikeandmorag.co.za
D850, NX Studio, Supreme, Lightroom

mphillips
Posts: 240
Joined: 31 May 07 12:02
Location: Parkwood,Johannesburg,South Africa

Re: Import to Catalog cannot select details or labels

Post by mphillips » 24 Oct 21 11:44

Hi Hert

On my system with with Application Theme Light (or Automatic) and the First Dot selected the icons are very very difficult to see.

I cant remember how to upload a picture or I would show you :-)

Thanks

Mike
Last edited by mphillips on 25 Oct 21 14:03, edited 2 times in total.
Mike Phillips
http://www.mikeandmorag.co.za
D850, NX Studio, Supreme, Lightroom

mphillips
Posts: 240
Joined: 31 May 07 12:02
Location: Parkwood,Johannesburg,South Africa

Re: Import to Catalog cannot select details or labels

Post by mphillips » 25 Oct 21 14:02

Hi Hert

Just another two questions on the "revised" adding to catalog labels on import.

1. How do I search for a label? At the moment all i can see is a way of "walking" down the label heirarchy which is rather laborious.
2. How do I add a new acatalog label to assign to my new import?

Sorry if the solution to these are obvious but I can't find a way to do these at import.

Thnaks

Mike
Mike Phillips
http://www.mikeandmorag.co.za
D850, NX Studio, Supreme, Lightroom

Hert
Posts: 7053
Joined: 13 Sep 03 7:24

Re: Import to Catalog cannot select details or labels

Post by Hert » 26 Oct 21 7:16

Mike, you can search after clicking the + button.
LabelSearch.png
LabelSearch.png (34.43 KiB) Viewed 298 times
This is a user-to-user forum. If you need product support then please send a message

Post Reply