Out of Memory Saving D800 Files to JPG

Post Reply
mphillips
Posts: 1910
Joined: 31 May 07 12:02
Location: Parkwood,Johannesburg,South Africa

Out of Memory Saving D800 Files to JPG

Post by mphillips » 19 Sep 12 13:07

Hi Hert

When I try and save a D800 NEF to a JPG - Original Size I get an out of memory error.

Regards

MikeP

PS. Windows 7
Mike Phillips
http://www.mikeandmorag.co.za
D800, CNX2, Supreme

jerrylewiiis
Posts: 1
Joined: 25 Sep 12 16:27

Re: Out of Memory Saving D800 Files to JPG

Post by jerrylewiiis » 25 Sep 12 16:29

I have the same problem... "Out of memory"
How can I do ?

Hert
Posts: 20283
Joined: 13 Sep 03 7:24

Re: Out of Memory Saving D800 Files to JPG

Post by Hert » 27 Sep 12 21:42

Photo Glamour performs heavy duty tasks on the image, often requiring that several copies of the image are kept in-memory. Best to use slightly downsized versions of your images. You shouldn't get memory errors when working with images up to 4000x4000 pixels.

Hert
This is a User-to-User forum which means that users post questions here for other users.
Feature requests, change suggestions, or bugs can be logged in the ticketing system

User avatar
fbungarz
Posts: 3117
Joined: 08 Dec 06 5:03
Location: Galapagos, Ecuador

Re: Out of Memory Saving D800 Files to JPG

Post by fbungarz » 05 Oct 12 2:27

Seems not to be an issue just with PhotoGlamour, but as well with IDI...
Frank

jcldl
Posts: 36
Joined: 07 Apr 10 18:16

Re: Out of Memory Saving D800 Files to JPG

Post by jcldl » 28 Dec 12 9:59

I have exactly the same problem with my A77 . But I noted something strange. I take always jpg+raw from the same picture. Size from raw 23 mo, but in P glamour original size is 1616*1080 , I can save in jpeg without problem, but jpg (5 mo) has an original size of 6000*4000 so I have a problem. But if I treat raw picture with DXO software to have a jpg picture, original size is again 6000*4000 and I can't save because "out of memory".

ethan11james
Posts: 3
Joined: 21 Apr 15 6:38

Re: Out of Memory Saving D800 Files to JPG

Post by ethan11james » 21 Apr 15 6:49

i also have same problem if have any solution please let me know. even i format my memory also but still same and i have huge free space

Post Reply