PSU v4: Profiles menu not readable

Post Reply
tumirnix
Posts: 173
Joined: 27 Jan 08 11:01
Location: Germany

PSU v4: Profiles menu not readable

Post by tumirnix » 21 Apr 18 23:28

Hello,
am I alone with the problem, that the Profiles menu (in the new version 4) in the details section is too small and cannot be read:
29180415_PSU_Profiles.png
29180415_PSU_Profiles.png (7.65 KiB) Viewed 400 times
The monitor has a resolution of 2560x1440 and uses 100% font size.

Best regards
Martin

gcorbin
Posts: 66
Joined: 21 Aug 06 12:31
Location: Brisbane

Re: PSU v4: Profiles menu not readable

Post by gcorbin » 22 Apr 18 9:39

I have this issue as well as some others. See this post reporting the same issue
viewtopic.php?f=57&t=26805
and with other drop downs
viewtopic.php?f=57&t=26864&sid=f4f80c25 ... fb679d36c2
It seems to only impact some computer configurations but is really annoying if you are impacted like me.

I have windows 10 with 1920 x 1080 screen resolution at 100% font size. This issue impacts various screen resolutions so this doesn't seem to be the key. The issue also seems to hide the arrows on the end of scroll bars, a minor annoyance.

Hopefully Hert will be able to resolve this one shortly.

dickl
Posts: 430
Joined: 06 May 06 17:02
Location: Manitoba Canada

Re: PSU v4: Profiles menu not readable

Post by dickl » 22 Apr 18 16:51

Yep. I have the same problem, and raised it some time ago. Windows 10, 1920x1080 resolution. Core2 processor, 4gb memory...

Yesterday I tried to tackle it in earnest. I tried a couple of approaches... First I changed my screen resolution to 1440x900. No change.

Then I uninstalled PSU4, downloaded a fresh copy and installed it. That did not work either.

I also have a Dell XPS 13 laptop running the same version of PSU4, and it works fine - no problem.

I'm out of ideas, so I sent a message to Idimager Support to see if they have any ideas... I used to use bugs.idimager.com in the past, but I was not able to connect to Mantis for some reason ...

Dick

Kevin_C
Posts: 3
Joined: 17 Mar 18 20:33

Re: PSU v4: Profiles menu not readable

Post by Kevin_C » 24 Apr 18 18:45

For info this is not a problem for me now with the latest update.
Last edited by Kevin_C on 25 Apr 18 9:47, edited 1 time in total.

gcorbin
Posts: 66
Joined: 21 Aug 06 12:31
Location: Brisbane

Re: PSU v4: Profiles menu not readable

Post by gcorbin » 24 Apr 18 22:52

This is now fixed for me in version 4.1.0.1402. Thanks Hert. Great update.

dickl
Posts: 430
Joined: 06 May 06 17:02
Location: Manitoba Canada

Re: PSU v4: Profiles menu not readable

Post by dickl » 25 Apr 18 14:41

All fixed here too. Thanks Hert.

tumirnix
Posts: 173
Joined: 27 Jan 08 11:01
Location: Germany

Re: PSU v4: Profiles menu not readable

Post by tumirnix » 25 Apr 18 20:20

Thanks, the profile menu is visible with version 4.1.0.1402. That was really a fast fix.

Post Reply