DxO PhotoLab support

Post Reply
germie
Posts: 11
Joined: 27 Apr 15 22:43

DxO PhotoLab support

Post by germie » 03 Dec 17 14:54

Hi Folks,

I'm using photo supreme 3.3.0.2606 with DXO PhotoLab.
In the settings I set DxO develop support to either elementary or approximately (doesn't matter for the outcome).
When I use u-point corections in a file the thumbnail is missing completely.
Instead of the thumbnail the following text appears: "{0.xyz...." is an invalid float
Crops bij DxO PhotoLab are not shown for any image.
Can anyone reproduce this and if yes, will there be support for DxO PhotoLab in the future?

Kind regards from Holland

Germie

Jure_13
Posts: 1
Joined: 03 Dec 17 15:06

Re: DxO PhotoLab support

Post by Jure_13 » 03 Dec 17 15:12

Hi Germie,

I can confirm. Happened to me when I imported two images from DxO PhotoLab on which I did u-point corrections. After I temporarily moved the .dop files away, Photo Supreme imported without a hitch and showed thumbnails.

Cheers,
Jure

Hert
Posts: 20348
Joined: 13 Sep 03 7:24

Re: DxO PhotoLab support

Post by Hert » 03 Dec 17 22:19

Maybe you can attach a dop file?
This is a User-to-User forum which means that users post questions here for other users.
Feature requests, change suggestions, or bugs can be logged in the ticketing system

germie
Posts: 11
Joined: 27 Apr 15 22:43

Re: DxO PhotoLab support

Post by germie » 04 Dec 17 18:42

Hi Folks!

Thanks Jure for your help.
Hert, I attach a dop file to this message.
I had problems uploading the dop file to the forum.
Therefore I renamed PC010485.ORF.dop to PC010485.txt

Germie
PC010485.txt
(67.05 KiB) Downloaded 9 times

Kind regards from Holland

Hert
Posts: 20348
Joined: 13 Sep 03 7:24

Re: DxO PhotoLab support

Post by Hert » 05 Dec 17 10:32

Thank you for providing the needed file.
This is a User-to-User forum which means that users post questions here for other users.
Feature requests, change suggestions, or bugs can be logged in the ticketing system

ColG
Posts: 1
Joined: 11 Dec 17 19:53

Re: DxO PhotoLab support

Post by ColG » 11 Dec 17 20:01

Just started testing Photo Supreme and I too use DxO PhotoLab. PhotoLab creates sidecar files as you know but it can be stopped from doing this. However whilst I have managed to edit raw images held in Photo Supreme in DxO I have not been able to get the thumbnail in Photo Supreme to update to reflect the changes made. If I use it to open DxO again the image is in the edited state that I left it but the thumbnail will not change in PS. Any ideas?

germie
Posts: 11
Joined: 27 Apr 15 22:43

Re: DxO PhotoLab support

Post by germie » 12 Dec 17 9:10

Until the update arrives that supports PhotoLab I think its best to set DxO Edits support (Preferences / File Handling) to "None".
Photo Supreme just shows the original thumbnmail of the raw file then.
You might need to refresh thumbnail, by selecting images affected and then pressing Ctrl-Alt-T

Kind regards from Holland
Germ Wind

roeslewf
Posts: 1
Joined: 13 Dec 17 7:53

Re: DxO PhotoLab support

Post by roeslewf » 13 Dec 17 7:56

Can we get a hint when this might be? Thank you!
Wolf Roesler

Post Reply