DNG support

Post Reply
davidzvi
Posts: 1
Joined: 26 Oct 17 15:57

DNG support

Post by davidzvi » 26 Oct 17 16:06

Does Photo Supreme support Lossy compressed DNGs or only Lossless? Just trying to confirm.

I can see the previews of my Lossless files, but not my Lossy ones. I have a bunch of older files I converted years ago and it seems some I did one way and other another. I know I didn't embed the original in any, and no idea what preiew setting I would have used either if that makes a difference.

Thanks

Hondor
Posts: 78
Joined: 05 Jul 14 15:52

Re: DNG support

Post by Hondor » 28 Oct 17 11:56

PSU supports al kinds of DNG lossy as well as lossless.

All DNG's embed a JPG within, which can be updated and which is, what PSU is showing.

I use exclusively DNG, and my DNG's from scanned film are lossy - they work just as well as my lossless DNGS from my digital cameras.
- no previous experience with Idimager whatsoever...

Mke
Posts: 265
Joined: 15 Jun 14 15:39

Re: DNG support

Post by Mke » 30 Oct 17 1:05

Hondor wrote:
28 Oct 17 11:56
PSU supports al kinds of DNG lossy as well as lossless.
It doesn't support the DNG files from my Android phone - though since I use the phone to take JPGs and DNGs together, I can version them and view the JPGs.

Post Reply